birthday/mom’s day thoughts

by Kerry

20130516-105025.jpg

How was your weekend? I hope EVERYONE had an uplifting week.
I have to admit that after the recent miscarriages we experienced my heart bounces from pangs of longing, to feelings of great joy, relief and then sorrow all over again. Can’t tell you much I miss my babes I never got to hold. And how grateful I am at the same time that they are all in the arms of our loving Creator.

13 For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.
15 My frame was not hidden from you
when I was made in the secret place,
when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
16 Your eyes saw my unformed body;
all the days ordained for me were written in your book
before one of them came to be.
17 How precious to me are your thoughts, my God!
How vast is the sum of them!
18 Were I to count them,
they would outnumber the grains of sand—
when I awake, I am still with you. {Psalm 139}

 

With this next baby on the way I feel over the moon ecstatic, but guilty for the gift as well. Such a catch-22 in my mind and soul. Such a gift I don’t want to take for granted. So many hurting friends that are missing their babies, too, and longing for new life in their bellies.

I am praying for this year to be one of abundant new life. Redeemed hearts. Healthy babies. Life given and lives saved. Comfort. Peace. Grace. Hope renewed.

love to you all,
Kerry