banana bread {low sugar}

by Kerry

20130513-152906.jpg

I should label this:
the bread that worked more than once

banana bread and brownies are two things I usually can NEVER make the same way twice
(homemade style, not box mixes)
and I don’t know why…just a fact

BUT, I’ve finally worked out recipes for both that actually work! repeatedly : )

Here’s the Banana Bread

1 stick butter (soften in your oven while it’s warming up)
1/2 – 3/4 c. honey
2 eggs
3 big, ripe bananas
1 t. cinnamon
1 small splash of milk (or cream)
1 small splash vanilla
2 cups whole wheat flour (or flour of choice)
1 t. baking powder
1 t. baking soda
small pinch of salt

choc chips, nuts, or whatever add-ins you may like (op.)
……….
Mix butter and honey together. Add eggs.

Mash bananas in a separate bowl with cinnamon, milk and vanilla. Add to mix.

Add flour and rest of ingredients. Mix just until combined.

Bake at 330 for 1 hour.

Leave in pan 5 – 10 mins. Let cool on its side on a rack just a bit more.
{Makes 1 loaf}

My kids loved it and I seriously only used 1/2 c. honey, max.
You can substitute granulated sugar for the honey, but why if you don’t have to!!

(Parties)