Even though…enjoy

by Kerry

20130418-100228.jpg

Even though the world and ways of men can bring us down…

He has made everything beautiful in its time.

He has also set eternity in the hearts of men;
yet they cannot fathom what God has done from beginning to end,

I know that there is nothing better for men than to be happy and do good while they live.

That everyone may eat and drink, and find satisfaction in all his(her) toil–this is the gift of God.

I know that everything God does will endure forever;
nothing can be added to it and nothing taken from it.

God does it so that men will revere him.

Ecclesiastes 3:11-14

{**My daughter brought verses from this passage to me this morning. Bless her old soul. She never ceases to amaze.}

Then I happened to read about the Friendship Challenge today in my devotional from Lysa’s Proverbs 31 ministry. I’d like to do it. Gonna make that a priority the next few days. Even though it’s hard sometimes… the investment is worth it.

(Are you subscribed to these? Such a burst of encouragement my inbox delivers each week.)

Happy Thursday : )

…………………………..
Show Offs Art featured on studioJRU