Cardigan Way {Day 5}

by Kerry

20121130-100049.jpg

We need some yummy cookies to go along with yesterday’s Hot Chocolate Bar idea!

These Soft & Chewy Gingersnaps are a fitting choice for the holiday season.
I made a batch this week and these gems got a big thumbs up! from my crew. Katie even provides printable recipe cards, which I love and take advantage of anytime someone creates them. I had to adjust the ingredients a bit when I sadly realized I was out of ground ginger right smack dab in the middle of mixing!! (Bummer) BUT… I substituted allspice for the ginger (after frantically googling what else to use) and these babies still turned out delish – as in I’m sure I’ll be making these at least two more times in the next couple weeks! My lazy self even chose to forego the mixer to hand stir everything. (Well, I did just have the kitchen all tidied and decided last minute I NEEDED these cookies. Do you get those last minute needs like I do?? ; )


Today was perfect timing to spotlight Katie as I recently won some fantastic goodies from her Brown Paper Packages Giveaway – they arrived yesterday!

20121130-093453.jpg
I felt like a kid getting to open an early Christmas gift!! So much fun : )

20121130-102853.jpg

Check out more from Katie at her blog, Cardigan Way, and a new giveaway!!

Congratulations, Katie – You’re in the Spotlight!

……….

Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4