Hope’s devotion

by Kerry

Hi! My name is Hope. I am twelve years old. I want to be a writer when I grow up. I have like a million unfinished stories that are all over my house. I also like to draw.

I love to read my Bible. Right now I’m in the book of John. I’m reading the story of Lazarus. He is just one of the many people who Jesus healed. Lazarus stands out to me most because he was already dead. He had been dead for four days. So when Jesus came over and said to roll away the stone to Lazarus’ tomb, the people are saying things like “Are you crazy?” and “The body has been dead four days” and not believing Him. Then Jesus replies by saying, “Didn’t I tell you that if you believe, you would see the glory of God?” So basically He’s saying that you can do anything through Christ. Then He simply prays and shouts for Lazarus to come out, and he does! I love that!