Because this sums up the week…

by Kerry

Moms were never intended to have alone time in the bathroom.

No joke I never get to pee in peace. Sorry if offensive, but this is the very real of my everyday with the tots.

And the winning moment of last week was…

(drumroll, please)…

Since the earth stops spinning when nature calls {for mamas}.
In my supposed private place of the home, I hear screaming from not one, not two, but what sounds like all four kiddos – plus the dog. Not just happy, playful screaming either. No. This was blood curdling mom-how-dare-you-go-to-the-bathroom-more-than-once-today type screaming!! So, as me and the end of my rope unraveled instantaneously, I belted out a response scream of, “WHO IS IN MY ROOM?” (you know, to take inventory of who would be receiving punishment)… In unison I heard, “EVERYONE!” And indeed, it was all 4 – plus the dog.